I’ve been putting this off..

20140705-091318 am-33198494.jpg
I’ve decided to mix things up a bit. I’ve fallen out of the slimming world way and have decided I need to kick things up a gear. This month marks the 2yr anniversary since I joined SW…. And it has been great.
I have learnt so many great recipes, I’ve learnt how much will power and determination I do have, and I’ve lost a lot of weight. However…
In the last 9months I have gained some of that weight back.
Don’t get me wrong, I am in a considerably better place than I was 2 yrs ago, definitely 3/4 yrs ago at my heaviest, but sadly I’m not in the best place like I was last summer!
I need to shift these last pounds and I need a new focus to do it.
Darral got it right when he said what SW advocates is you taking control of your own eating. I did that and I did it well, but I got fed up of it! I started sneaking, tweaking and moping!
So I have decided that from Monday I am going to commence the 5:2 challenge.
I will still attend SW group for weigh in and I will still cook SW dishes etc, I will just select 2 days a week where I only consume 500 calories. I’m thinking Monday and Thursday. The other 5 days I will stick within my daily allowance and not stuff my face on crap hence this is still partly SW but I will monitor the calorie allowance.
Exercise will remain an important part of my lifestyle as I start to rev up again for my next event and start preparation incase I get a marathon place in October.
At first I felt bad that I was going to have to change tactics, after all SW has given me, but then I realise I can combine the principals of the two.
And I HAVE to do something. Because if I do nothing I am going to stay where I am or even worse…. Creep back to where I started.
So my blogging content may be slightly different as I start to talk about calories and fasting days, but my aims and goal will remain the same.
I am doing this for me!!!
I hope those that have supported and followed my journey will stick with me on my quest to get to that target!! 🙂

Standard

One thought on “I’ve been putting this off..

  1. Nikki says:

    Best of luck! I just remember the phrase, ‘Nothing tastes as good as being slim feels’ You’ve done it before hun, you can do it again xxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

